Why and What

This may come as a surprise, but, I like wine. I do, I really, really do.

I also like to write. I also like to think I’m an extremely efficient person so I figured I might as well write about wine. This makes sense right?

I’m not an expert, I am still very much learning about wine and I’m greatly enjoying this learning process. Part of the reason I decided to open this blog is to force myself to “study” more. And yes, by study I mean taste more wines so I can write about them later.

Oh, and I’m not a native English speaker so the blogging thing forces me to hone my English writing skills. Once again, I’m nothing but efficient, I combine two of my passions with incentives to study harder and write better. OK, I say efficient, but I actually mean lazy, please allow me that one…

Anyway, on this blog you’ll find my tasting notes, short articles on grape varieties, regions, wine culture, wine in culture, and pretty much anything I can think of. Once again, I’m not an expert, just a guy who likes to learn about wine and talk about it, hopefully I can make that interesting for the reader and everybody will have a good time. Then again, wine tends to make you have a good time, so all is not lost!

Leave a Reply

