The Ramblings : MWWC10, Negroni Week and awesome bottles

Ramblings time.  A few thoughts and links that don’t really warrant a full post but that might however be of interest.

MWWC 10

The 10th edition of the Monthly Wine Writing Challenge has started. The theme, picked by the latest winner, The Sybarite, is “Values”. It’s a great theme with many potential ideas to explore. I already started writing down some ideas. The deadline for submission is June 30th so you’ll see my entry before then.

Negroni Week

It’s an actual thing. Negroni, one of my favorite cocktails, as I mentioned here, is being celebrated this week. Granted it’s a new tradition, celebrated for the first time in 2013, but it’s too good to pass up. Imbibe magazine teamed up with Campari to celebrate a classic cocktail while participating to charities. In Boston a dozen bars and restaurants are participating and offer Negronis (1 part Campari, 1 part sweet vermouth, 1 part gin) and variation on Negronis with a portion of the price going to various charities. I suddenly feel very charitable. Click here for the official page with the list of bars and charities www.negroniweek.com

Milestones

I recently published my 100th post on Wine Ramblings and I’m rounding up on 3000 views. I started this blog at the end of last October and I am still amazed that people keep reading what I write. Thanks to everyone who read, liked or commented. I will try to keep you entertained.

Weird wines

I was given the most awesome and original looking bottom of wine ever. A picture is worth a thousand words so here it is. It’s from Georgia, not Scarlett O’Hara’s Georgia but Josef Stalin’s Georgia, and it’s all kinds of awesome.

Georgia

4 thoughts on “The Ramblings : MWWC10, Negroni Week and awesome bottles

Leave a Reply

